Grad Parties Everywhere

One of my favorite things about this time of year is probably graduation parties. Why?

Grad parties = free food. Free good food. I’m talking barbeque, little baby sandwiches, meatballs, veggies and fruit, cake. Being poor and not creative, I’m boring when it comes to food. I have my staples, but that’s it. I would call myself a graduation foodie. Especially when there is cake around.

Somehow I always end up next to the food table, and just stay there. Not quite sure how that happens…

Anyways. One of my family’s friend’s daughter (also known as my friend’s younger sister) had her grad party yesterday. I knew I had to go to it. Why? Her family has Mexican roots, and her mother makes authentic Mexican food. Like, I don’t even know how to describe it. I just know that it’s freaking delicious, and I almost sent myself into a food coma. I had every intention of just lightly snacking and attempting to stay healthy, but I saw that spread and all those thoughts went out the window.

I’m 99.9% sure that I won’t be fitting in my work pants today. Not sure what I’m going to do about that.

Having three grad parties in one day isn’t the best idea for me, because I see food. I see food I like to eat. Even though I’m full, I want to get a plateful of said food and eat.

Last year was my infamous (to me) carrot cake episode. Thankfully, I didn’t have more than two pieces of cake at one party. Proud of me.

This week is going to be crazy busy for me, so I’m not sure if I’ll be blogging much. So, yeah. That’s all folks.

Leave a Reply

