No Shame

Little known fact about me:

I’m an extreme introvert. Yes, me, Anna. I’m just really good at faking that I like people and that I’m a people person. I’m really not. I do enjoy being around certain people, and I enjoy people at certain times.

Right now is not one of those times.

Today, I came into work early-ish so A) I could avoid driving in the rain. B) Save gas. And C) I don’t really have another reason. So I rode with my mom to the grand ole chicken palace. And I am currently sitting in the back booth, with my laptop open and earbuds in. I’m not listening to anything, I’m just doing so praying that no one will bother me. Because if they do, I’ll cry. Okay, maybe not.

Aaannnnddd this girl just walked in and glared at me. I’m pretty sure I’m in “her” booth. Back off, Barbie.

Also, I would just like to ask how in the world can someone drink coffee with a meal? Don’t get me wrong, I love coffee. But I’m watching people get a number one meal (chicken sandwich and fries) and drink coffee. That just sounds horrible. I can’t drink coffee with a lunch/dinner meal. Breakfast? Heck yes. Coffee by itself? Love it. But I don’t think I could ever have a casserole and a cup of coffee. Gross.

Oh my gosh, I swear the nursing home is having a field trip to Chick-fil-A.

And my coworker is always on the phone? I don’t understand. Who is she talking to all the time? She claims she has no friends, so how is she always on the phone? I have no friends, and the only person I talk to on the phone is my mom. I think this girl is just listening to her voicemail.

Here I am, listening to nothing and being passive aggressive against the elderly and my coworker on my blog. Obviously, I’m the bigger person.

It is way too busy for my liking on a Thursday afternoon.

HOW ARE PEOPLE ABLE TO DRINK COFFEE WITH CHICKEN I JUST DON’T GET IT.

So yes, I’m an introvert, I’m annoyed, I want to go home, and people are annoying.

Leave a Reply

