Update

Remember that one time when I said I was going to college?

Yeah, I lied about that. Sort of. I still really want to go to school, and it’s my second priority in my life right now. The first being getting healthy and all that.

The reason why I’m not going to Biola is financial reasons. When I found out there was literally no way for me to go, I was heartbroken. I still am. I had my heart set on this school, I felt like I belonged for the first time in a long time, I thought it was where God wanted me. Now I feel lost and confused, I don’t know what I’m supposed to be doing or where I’m supposed to be. I feel like a failure for being 20 and not being in school. But, I’m still searching for the school that will best fit me academically and financially. Believe it or not, I will be going back to Lynchburg to visit Liberty. I’m still mourning the loss of Biola, yet optimistic about the future and future possibilities.

So, what else is new with me?

– I’m maintaining my weight like a champ. (Not good, I want to be losing, but it’s fine.)

– I went from bright blonde to a dark blonde/light brown.

– Living the palace life like a boss. (Except not)

That’s about it! I’m hoping to start blogging more soon now that things have kind of died down around here. I also need to kick myself into gear and concentrate on my weight loss goals.

Leave a Reply

